The Languages Faculty consists of the English department, the Modern Foreign Languages department and the Media Studies department, all working to develop and support students’ language skills.

All students study English Language and English Literature through Key Stages 3 and 4. At Key Stage 5, students can study English Literature A Level or the combined Literature and Language A Level.

The Modern Foreign Languages department teaches French and, since September 2016, Spanish at Key Stage 3, with the option to continue through Key Stages 4 and 5.

Students are offered the chance to take GCSE and A Level Media Studies at Key Stages 4 and 5.

All language subjects are taught by a staff of enthusiastic teachers, helping students to achieve.